A Day in Hakone

So our lovely hosts provided free transport down to Motohakone this morning. I’m walking by the lake looking for somewhere to sit and eat our sandwiches when I glance to my right and see this:



I was awestruck! I knew you could see Mt Fuji somewhere in the area but I wasn’t expecting it to be on our doorstep.

It was a perfect start to a beautiful day where we tried out several forms of transport starting with a pirate ship across Lake Ashi to Togendai-ko where we got the Hakone Ropeway to Owakudani, Sounzan – Japan’s Rota Rua – then the Hakone Tozan Cablecar to Gora from where we took a couple of buses to Yunessun then Gotemba to get a closer look at Mt Fugi. We came back by train and bus.



Wearing my Yukata robe to go to the hot springs bath



Leave a Reply

